- Religious Freaks - http://religiousfreaks.com -

Score One For Darwin In Michigan

Posted By gasmonso On October 10, 2006 @ 2:57 pm In IED | 19 Comments

darwin will learn youIn a daring display of commonsense and logic [1] today, the Michigan State Board of Education approved public school curriculum guidelines that support the teaching of evolution in science classes — but not intelligent design.

Board member John Austin, an Ann Arbor Democrat, spelled it out very clearly…

The intent of the board needs to be very clear, evolution is not under stress. It is not untested science."

Now this doesn’t destroy any chance of Intelligent Design in the classroom. It does however guarantee that it will not be taught in the science classroom, but could appear in more appropriate settings like mythology class.

Religious Freaks gives a big salute to Michigan. May commonsense and rational thought reign supreme for years to come. One state down and lots more to go.

Related posts:

  1. Creation Science Cartoon [2]
  2. Death Threats Over Intelligent Design [3]
  3. Intelligent Design Is Apparent? [4]
  4. We’re Not In Kansas Anymore [5]
  5. Human Ears Evolved From Ancient Fish Gills [6]


Article printed from Religious Freaks: http://religiousfreaks.com

URL to article: http://religiousfreaks.com/2006/10/10/score-one-for-darwin-in-michigan/

URLs in this post:

[1] daring display of commonsense and logic: http://www.mlive.com/newsflash/michigan/index.ssf?/base/news-38/11604959428800.xml&storylist=newsmichigan

[2] Creation Science Cartoon: http://religiousfreaks.com/2006/04/07/creation-science-cartoon/

[3] Death Threats Over Intelligent Design: http://religiousfreaks.com/2006/09/30/death-threats-over-intelligent-design/

[4] Intelligent Design Is Apparent?: http://religiousfreaks.com/2005/11/29/intelligent-design-is-apparent/

[5] We’re Not In Kansas Anymore: http://religiousfreaks.com/2005/11/09/were-not-in-kansas-anymore/

[6] Human Ears Evolved From Ancient Fish Gills: http://religiousfreaks.com/2006/01/19/human-ears-evolved-from-ancient-fish-gills/